My Killer Romance Leo Sequel Impressions and Review – Spoiler Free

Back in my very first review, I gave Leo’s main route a “seriously, no, don’t get it” recommendation. I found both Leo and the MC inconsistent and frustrating.

So the sequel’s tag line “Is Leo the same man you fell in love with?” made me laugh. “Well, I hope SOMETHING’S different” I thought as I tapped it.

Actually, Leo himself hasn’t changed much, but the MC certainly has. This is the MC I glimpsed in the first two chapters of Leo’s main route before she lost her backbone. She has self-control, self-respect, and intelligence while still having emotions and making mistakes. Awesome.

Positives

  • We learn more about Death Realm culture and spend a good bit of time with secondary characters.

  • Leo still has the same behavior and coping mechanisms here as in the main route but without the particulars that made me want to punt kittens out a window.

  • And, of course, the MC is fantastic. It was worth buying it just to tell Xavier to buzz off. XD

Negatives

  • Not much. I would have liked more interaction with Leo’s mother. Maybe in the next volume?

Quotes

  • …men are always the same when it comes to women’s tears.

  • Kieran: “Don’t cry! Oh, gods, I don’t know what to do if you cry.”

  • MC: Yeah, let’s make it all about you.

  • Leo: “So you’re not speaking to me now?”

  • MC: “You should be so lucky! I’m speaking to you.”

  • Kieran: “Should I tell Blake to turn the game up to cover the sound of flying plates?”

  • MC: “Only if you’re the one who expects to be dodging them.”

  • Xavier: “Oh, good. MC, make us some coffee.”

  • MC: “In your dreams, Xavier. I don’t mind helping out, but I’m not the help.”

Overall: Recommended.

Voltage Entertainment USA’s My Killer Romance is available on iOS and Android.

4 thoughts on “My Killer Romance Leo Sequel Impressions and Review – Spoiler Free

  1. Pingback: My Killer Romance Impressions and Review – Spoiler Free | myladylydia
  2. I really liked your MKR impressions. Do you by any chance have a walkthrough though for Leo’s sequel? This is the only one I’ve been unable to get after 6 tries. I even tried to uninstall/reinstall game to reset everything. Thanks if you can help😀

    • That has to be frustrating. No, I don’t have a walk-through on hand, but I’ll zip through the route again and see if I can get the information for you.

      • I reinstalled the app. I didn’t get the best ending playing through blind (which I remember doing the first time I ever played it), but both endings unlocked and can be chosen through the chapter select screen. So you can still read it, bugged or not. 🙂

Leave a Reply

